New Serbia’s Government

Following the leadership session, the Serbian Progressive Party (SPP) finally announced personnel decisions and the names of ministers in the new Government of Serbia. 

Minister of Finance Sinisa Mali, Agriculture, Forestry and Water Management Branislav Nedimovic, European Integration Jadranka Joksimovic, Health Zlatibor Loncari and Youth and Sports, Vanja Udovicic who were ministers in the previous government will continue serving for another term, Prime Minister Ana Brnbaic told reporters on Sunday. 

The new government will consist of 10 women ministers. 

Three previous ministers have changed departments: former Defence Minister Aleksandar Vulin is the new Interior Minister, while former police chief Nebojsa Stefanovic is now the Defence Minister. 

Zorana Mihajlovic, the current Minister of Construction, Transport and Infrastructure, has been returned to her previous position as a Minister of Mining and Energy.
Darija Kisic Tepavcevic, the current member of the Crisis Staff to fight the coronavirus epidemic, will replaced Zoran Dordevic in the Ministry of Labour and Social Policy. 

Instead of former Foreign Minister Ivica Dacic, who was elected Speaker of Parliament, the head of the diplomacy will be Nikola Selakovic, the current head of President’s cabinet, who will be supersede by Suzana Paunovic, actual chief of the governmental Directorate for human rights. 

Other ministries in the government were given to new ministers. 

The Socialist Party of Serbia is yet to determine who will be the new Education, Science and Technological Development Minister and that is the only position of SPS in the new government. 

No one from the minorities has a chance to be a part of the government body. 

Leave a Reply